BONIFASSI Avocats specializing in international litigation involving

COMPLEX FINANCIAL CRIMES

Fraud, Corruption and Asset Recovery

#

THE FIRM

BONIFASSI Avocats specializes in international litigation, involving complex financial crimes, with a focus on fraud, corruption and asset recovery.

This practice area requires proven trial experience, demonstrated investigative tactics, a sophisticated understanding of litigation tools and proceedings, and an intrinsic familiarity with mutual legal assistance issues.

While excelling in these areas, our partners and associates also bring a depth of talent, passion and international experience in:

As a small firm, we offer our clients a commitment to personal attention characterized by accessibility, responsiveness and efficiency.  Yet with our technical expertise and focus in the areas of fraud, asset recovery, corruption and white-collar crime, our experience and international reach equal that of larger law firms.

BONIFASSI Avocats has been recognized by the following reputable organizations:

Read more

Practice Areas

Fraud and Asset Recovery

BONIFASSI Avocats represents victims of fraud, embezzlement, misuse of company assets, corruption and money laundering. In today’s world, these crimes are inherently international, since misappropriated assets are often transferred electronically to offshore bank safe havens in a matter of seconds.

White-collar Crime Defense

BONIFASSI Avocats also has experience in defending those accused of business and financial crimes, particularly in an international context, and is knowledgeable about the issues of mutual legal assistance and extradition. Our team members regularly give legal opinions on criminal law and procedure for criminal proceedings abroad.

Enforcement of foreign judgments and arbitral awards

We enforce in France a wide variety of foreign judgments (including insolvency judgments and receiverships), orders and arbitral awards. We regularly represent creditors of states to get these states to pay what they owe, working around issues of state immunity.

The team

News

CONTACT US

BONIFASSI AVOCATS

34 boulevard Haussmann

75009 PARIS


T : +33 (0)1 84 79 41 80

F : +33 (0)1 55 32 91 98

M : contact@bonifassi-avocats.com

  • # Line 7 or 9 – Station Chaussée d’Antin (exit n°4)
  • # Station Auber (exit : rue des Mathurins)
  • # Vinci Park, 48 boulevard Haussmann

BONIFASSI AVOCATS

CONTENTIEUX COMPLEXE & INTERNATIONAL

lié à la criminalité financière et économique

#

Le cabinet

Basé au coeur de Paris, BONIFASSI AVOCATS est un cabinet spécialisé dans le contentieux complexe et international lié à la criminalité financière et économique, en particulier en matière de corruption, de fraude/escroquerie et de recouvrement d’actifs détournés (asset recovery).

Le cabinet intervient devant les juridictions pénales mais met également en œuvre les meilleures techniques de procédure civile et d’entraide internationale pour retrouver et récupérer les avoirs détournés.

Bien que focalisé sur ces sujets, le cabinet apporte son expérience et son talent dans les domaines complémentaires suivants :

L’excellence du cabinet a été officiellement saluée à plusieurs reprises :

En savoir plus

Notre expertise

Fraude et recouvrement d’actifs

Le cabinet BONIFASSI AVOCATS représente les victimes de fraudes (escroquerie, abus de confiance, abus de biens sociaux, corruption, blanchiment, etc). À ce titre, la pratique du cabinet est nécessairement internationale  dans la mesure où les actifs détournés sont souvent transférés en quelques instants dans de nombreux pays, notamment offshore.

Défense pénale en matière économique et financière

Le cabinet BONIFASSI AVOCATS a l’expérience de la défense des personnes et entreprises devant les juridictions pénales notamment en matière économique et financière, et dans un contexte international. Le cabinet connait bien les questions d’entraide judiciaire et d’extradition. Notre équipe donne régulièrement des consultations en droit pénal et en procédure pénale, notamment dans le cadre de procédures à l’étranger.

Exequatur de jugements étrangers et de sentences arbitrales

De manière générale, et eu égard à son expérience particulière dans le domaine de la récupération d’actifs en matière de fraude, les techniques développées par le cabinet BONIFASSI AVOCATS nous permettent d’être particulièrement efficaces dans l’exécution de décisions étrangères (y compris des décisions de faillite, d’administration judiciaire ou de liquidation) ou arbitrales. C’est ainsi que le cabinet représente régulièrement des entreprises créancières d’Etats étrangers.

L'équipe

Actualités

Contactez-nous

BONIFASSI AVOCATS

34 boulevard Haussmann

75009 PARIS


T : +33 (0)1 84 79 41 80

F : +33 (0)1 55 32 91 98

M : contact@bonifassi-avocats.com

  • # Ligne 7 ou 9 – Station Chaussée d’Antin (sortie n°4)
  • # Station Auber (sortie : rue des Mathurins)
  • # Vinci Park, 48 boulevard Haussmann